The Young Researcher Award


The Young Researcher Award is given each year to two young researchers in the field who have already made a significant contribution. The intent of this award is to recognize people early on in their career who have already made a notable contribution and are likely to make more.


2017 Alec Jacobson
  Belen Masia
2016 David Bommes
  Wenzel Jakob
2015 Daniele Panozzo
  Chris Wojtan
2014 Maks Ovsjanikov
  Tobias Ritschel
2013 Wojciech Jarosz
  Johannes Kopf
2012 Alexander Hornung
  Andrei Sharf
2011 Stefan Bruckner
  Elmar Eisemann
2010 Anat Levin
  Sylvain Lefebvre
2009 Yaron Lipman
  Christian Theobalt
2008 Michael Goesele
  Olga Sorkine
2007 Mario Botsch
  Jan Kautz
2006 Mark Pauly
  Marco Tarini
2005 Pierre Alliez
  Hendrik Lensch
2004 Paolo Cignoni
  Frédo Durand