Skip to content

The Distinguished Career Award


The Distinguished Career award is given every other year to a professional in computer graphics who has made outstanding technical contributions to the field and has shaped computer graphics in Europe, e.g., by building an internationally leading group, by creating a school of young researchers, by establishing the field in a certain country, or by advancing the field within a certain research organization.


2022 Marie-Paule Cani
2020 Daniel Cohen-Or
2018 Markus Gross
2016 Thomas Ertl
2014 Roberto Scopigno
2012 Hans-Peter Seidel
2010 Nadia Magnenat-Thalmann and Daniel Thalmann
2008 Pere Brunet
2006 Werner Purgathofer
2004 Claude Puech