Skip to content

The Eurographics Gold Medal

The Eurographics Gold Medal is a premier award made to individuals who have made exceptional contributions to the goals of Eurographics. These contributions can be in the form of outstanding and ground breaking research efforts in the Eurographics domains, or other major contributions to the activities supported by the association such as educational efforts, or the organization and function of the association.

The first medal was given to José L. Encarnação in 2016.

In 2017, David Duce, Hans-Peter Seidel and Werner Purgathofer received the Gold Medal.

In 2018, Pere Brunet and Dieter W. Fellner received the Gold Medal.

In 2019, Bianca Falcidieno and Heinrich Müller received the Gold Medal.