Skip to content

The Outstanding Technical Contributions Award


The Outstanding Technical Contributions Award is given each year to an individual in computer graphics to highlight some outstanding technical achievement.


2024 Anat Levin
2023 Michael Wimmer
2022 Diego Gutierrez
2021 Paolo Cignoni
2020 Christian Theobalt
2019 Niloy Mitra
2018 Helmut Pottmann
2017 Olga Sorkine-Hornung
2016 Mark Pauly
2015 Eduard Gröller
2014 Marc Alexa
2013 Jarke (Jack) J. van Wijk
2012 Dani Lischinski
2011 Marie-Paule Cani
2010 Markus Gross
2009 François Sillion
2008 Roberto Scopigno
2007 George Drettakis
2006 Thomas Ertl
2005 Daniel Cohen-Or
2004 Leif Kobbelt

Nominations: EG Members and any member of the graphics research community may nominate individuals for the award by using the following online form
For questions regarding the awards program, please contact the Awards Chair Christian Theobalt using the following Email address:
Nominations for the 2024 technical awards shall be sent in by October 20th 2023.