Skip to content

Working groups

The list of Eurographics Working Groups, and their contact persons, is as follows.

EG Working Groups WG chairpersons e-mail address
Animation and Simulation

Florence Bertails- Descoubes

Nils Thuerey

florence.descoubes@inria.fr

nils.thuerey@tum.de

Data Visualization  Anders Ynnerman Anders.Ynnerman@liu.se
EXPRESSIVE (SBIM, CAe) Joaquim Jorge jorgej@acm.org
Geometry Processing and Geometric Modeling Leif Kobbelt kobbelt@informatik.rwth-aachen.de
Graphics and Cultural Heritage Karina Rodriguez Dieter Fellner K.Rodriguez@brighton.ac.uk dieter.fellner@igd.fraunhofer.de
High-Performance Graphics Philipp Slusallek slusallek@cs.uni-sb.de
Parallel Graphics

Hank Child

hank@uoregon.edu

Rendering George Drettakis George.Drettakis@inria.fr
Virtual Environments Anthony Steed a.steed@ucl.ac.uk
Visual Computing for Biology and Medicine Anders Ynnerman Anders.Ynnerman@liu.se

Working Groups are also Steering Committees of an event (workshop,
symposium, conference) assigned to each of them. In addition, there are
other events whose Steering Committees are listed below:

Event Steering Committees SC chairpersons e-mail address
3D Object Retrieval (3-DOR) Ioannis Pratikakis Michela Spagnuolo ipratika@iit.demokritos.gr
michi@ge.imati.cnr.it
Intelligent Cinematography and Editing (WICED) Remi Ronfard
Marc Christie
remi.ronfard@inria.fr
marc.christie@irisa.fr