Skip to content

Workshops Board and Working groups

The Workshops Board oversees and supports the organisation of EG workshops and symposia. For more information on how to organise an event, including the process for EG approval of working groups and events, please access Information for EG Event Organisers.

To request support with organising an EG event, please get in touch with us: workshop-board-chair@eg.org

Composition of the Workshops Board

Working Groups

Working Groups are also Steering Committees of an event (workshop, symposium, conference) assigned to each of them. The list of Eurographics Working Groups, and their contact persons, is as follows.

 

EG Working Groups WG chairs e-mail address
Animation and Simulation

Tamar Shinar

Christopher Batty

shinar@cs.ucr.edu

christopher.batty@uwaterloo.ca

Data Visualization (EuroVis) Gerik Scheuermann

scheuermann@informatik.uni-leipzig.de

EXPRESSIVE (SBIM, CAe) Joaquim Jorge jorgej@acm.org
Geometry Processing and Geometric Modeling Leif Kobbelt kobbelt@informatik.rwth-aachen.de
Graphics and Cultural Heritage Karina Rodriguez Dieter Fellner K.Rodriguez@brighton.ac.uk dieter.fellner@igd.fraunhofer.de
High-Performance Graphics Philipp Slusallek slusallek@cs.uni-sb.de
Intelligent Cinematography and Editing (WICED) Remi Ronfard
Marc Christie
remi.ronfard@inria.fr
marc.christie@irisa.fr
Parallel Graphics

Hank Childs

hank@uoregon.edu

Rendering George Drettakis George.Drettakis@inria.fr
Virtual Environments Anthony Steed a.steed@ucl.ac.uk
Visual Computing for Biology and Medicine

Timo Ropinski

timo.ropinski@uni-ulm.de
3D Object Retrieval (3-DOR) Ioannis Pratikakis Michela Spagnuolo ipratika@iit.demokritos.gr
michi@ge.imati.cnr.it